Women at Werk

Little Women at Werk

“Surround yourself with only people who are going to lift you higher.”

— OPRAH WINFREY

IMG_0111.jpg

Little Women at Werk is a teen mentoring and leadership initiative for girls ages 11-17 that promotes academic achievement, character development, entrepreneurship, and positive imagery through caring for the self and others. Little Women at Werk is staffed by a dedicated group of volunteers who are committed to pouring into the lives of young women.

 Mission Statement

“If you are always trying to be normal, you will never know how amazing you can be.”

— MAYA ANGELOU

IMG_0110.jpg

The mission of little Women at Werk is to offer WERKSHOPS that enrich and empower the lives of teens by providing leadership development through social, educational and character building activities. 

Register Now To Join
Want to show your support?
| Make a Donation | 

Meet the Team 

IMG_0112.jpg

Founder | Executive Director - Stephanie A. Jones

Assistant Executive Director - Latoya Saunders

Administrative Assistant - Jihan Donawa-Gibson

Education Chairwoman

Fundraising Chairwoman

Community Service Chairwoman - Sarita Fluerantin

Social Media Manager

Legal/General Counsel

Mentors | Volunteers | Partners

Community Supporters

Little Women at Werk, does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, sexual orientation,  gender expression or disability.

Events 

IMG_0113.jpg

Summer 2019

Summer Launch | Interest Meeting
Parents! Come learn about Little Women at Werk and all of our upcoming initiatives to support your daughter.

Saturday, May 18, 2019

WERK Meetings!
Fridays are for work. Your “little” will spend her evenings working on her business idea or WERKING on herself.

WERK Trips!
Saturdays are filled with empowerment! Your "“little” will have an opportunity to tour notable “big” Women at Werk and receive an on the job shadowing experience.

Program Schedule

Week One

“Pink” Ice Breaker Meet & Greet
Friday: June 14, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: June 15, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Two

”Write the Vision, Make it Plain”
Friday: June 21, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: June 22, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Three

“Show Me the Money”
Friday: June 28, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: June 29, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Four

“Under Construction”
Friday: July 5, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: July 6, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Five

“Mental Health Matters”
Friday: July 12, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: July 13, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Six

“The Me I see”
Friday: July 20, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: July 21, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Seven

“adjust Your Crown”
Friday: July 26, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: July 27, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm

Week Eight

“Show me Your WERK: THe Big Career Day”
Friday: August 3, 2019; 5:00pm - 8:00PM
Saturday: August 4, 2019; 11:00 aM - 2:00 pm